Home » Server Options » Replication » error creating materialized view ORA-06550 DBMSOBJGWRAPPER.GENERATE_DDL (oracle 10g)
error creating materialized view ORA-06550 DBMSOBJGWRAPPER.GENERATE_DDL [message #313375] Fri, 11 April 2008 09:50 Go to next message
irasgo
Hello,

I am studying Replication with Oracle-10g. I have created a master group with a table and when I try to create an updatable materialized view group for the first one (using the Assistant), I get the error bellow (where, XXXX.YY.ZZ.MM is the link name).

I also put the script that the assistant create during the process.

Please, has anybody any idea?. I would appreciate any clue. Thanks in advance.

Best regards,

Arantza

--------------------------------

BEGIN
DBMS_REPCAT.CREATE_SNAPSHOT_REPGROUP(
gname => '"MYGROUP"',
master => 'XXXX.YY.ZZ.MM',
propagation_mode => 'ASYNCHRONOUS');
END;

CREATE SNAPSHOT "MYESQU"."MYTABLE"
REFRESH COMPLETE
FOR UPDATE
AS SELECT "A", "B", "C", "D" FROM
"MYESQU"."MYTABLE"@XXXX.YY.ZZ.MM c

BEGIN
DBMS_REFRESH.ADD(
name => '"MYESQU"."REFGR"',
list => '"MYESQU"."MYTABLE"',
lax => TRUE);
END;

BEGIN
DBMS_REPCAT.CREATE_SNAPSHOT_REPOBJECT(
gname => '"MYGROUP"',
sname => '"MYESQU"',
oname => '"MYTABLE"',
type => 'SNAPSHOT',
min_communication => FALSE);
END;

==================================

ERROR at line 1:
ORA-06550: line 1, column 7:
PLS-00201: identifier
'DBMSOBJGWRAPPER.GENERATE_DDL@XXXX.YY.ZZ.MM' must be
declared
PL/SQL: Statement ignored
ORA-06512: at "SYS.DBMS_REPCAT_SNA_UTL", line 5927
ORA-06512: at "SYS.DBMS_REPCAT_SNA", line 82
ORA-06512: at "SYS.DBMS_REPCAT", line 1332
ORA-06512: at "SYS.DBMS_REPCAT", line 1307
ORA-06512: at line 2
Re: error creating materialized view ORA-06550 DBMSOBJGWRAPPER.GENERATE_DDL [message #313753 is a reply to message #313375] Mon, 14 April 2008 07:39 Go to previous messageGo to next message
irasgo
Hello,