Home » Developer & Programmer » Forms » Oracle Forms check Box / submit button (Oracle 6i)
Oracle Forms check Box / submit button [message #562470] Wed, 01 August 2012 10:37 Go to next message
katangur.nikethan
hello,

I am new to forms,
My requirement is I have placed a check Box in the Detailed Block and i have assigned values for the check box as

Checked - R
Unchecked - P
Initial Value - R

by default the check box would be displayed as Checked while inserting the values in to table the value of check box is not getting inserted but when the check box is unchecked the the value is getting inserted as P when the submit button is pressed

Please help me as soon as possible

Thanks in Advance,
K Nikethan Reddy

[MERGED by LF]

[Updated on: Mon, 06 August 2012 01:42] by Moderator

Report message to a moderator

Re: Oracle Forms check Box [message #562484 is a reply to message #562470] Wed, 01 August 2012 11:19 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Littlefoot
Account Moderator
Until someone smarter than me answers your question, here's what I can say about the issue: I don't know how to make the "Initial value" work as expected. Therefore, I use a workaround: I set it manually. For example, WHEN-NEW-FORM-INSTANCE trigger or WHEN-CREATE-RECORD or WHEN-NEW-RECORD-INSTANCE and any other you find appropriate:
if :block.checkbox is null then
   :block.checkbox := 'R';
end if;
or even
if not checkbox_checked('block.checkbox') then
end if;
Re: Oracle Forms check Box [message #562531 is a reply to message #562484] Thu, 02 August 2012 00:50 Go to previous messageGo to next message
katangur.nikethan
Hi Littlefoot,

Thanks for The Fast Reply

It Has been Working But there is a Small Issue with it

If I have Checked 3 Values out of 5 Values then all the 5 Values are getting inserted as R and wise versa, my actual Requirement is i need to insert 3 records as R and rest of the 2 records as P

I am Attaching the Code below

Thanks in Advance,
K Nikethan Reddy

first_record;